The Bell House Tamworth

The Story So Far
Constructed in the mid – late 1860’s the original St Andrew’s Church located at 125 Marius Street in Tamworth, is home now home to The Bell House Tamworth.

​For many years the café/gift shop was know as The Old Bell Tower. Since the previous establishment closed the building has been empty for some time.

In 2021, new life has been breathed into the iconic building, transforming the rustic old church premises into a brand new café and is sure to cater well to Tamworth’s great appetite for quality food and great coffee.

About The Owners
After years of working in the Tamworth hospitality industry, Colin and his wife Jo Knights has breathed new life into the Old Bell Tower, now called The Bell House Tamworth.

​Colin started his chef apprenticeship in 1999 and has created top quality dishes for Tamworth residents and visitors at various locations over the years like Stetsons Steakhouse, The Longyard and a few cafes in between.

It has been their dream to have is own place and now it’s a reality serving modern Autralian breakfast and lunch dishes with a good dash of his own style.


  • Disabled access available, contact operator for details

Facilities + Features

  • Alfresco/Outdoor Dining
  • Carpark
  • Family Friendly
  • Gallery / Museum
  • Lawn / Gardens
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly - Enquire
  • Takeaway Available

Memberships + Accreditations

  • COVID Safe


  • Modern Australian


The Bell House Tamworth

152 Marius Street, Tamworth

Get Direction


02 6766 4976

Visit Website | Email Us

Add to Trip Plan